Monday, 13 June 2016

More flying preparation

Off to see a man about extreme kite flying on Wednesday.. and hopefully having a drone flying lesson on Wednesday (weather permitting).

Have finally managed to retrieve the drone from the tree at Maesbury Castle (where it has been for the last 2 weeks), with the help of Ollie - tree climbing supremo and rigger - and Anna and Steve who came along for moral support...

The team (apart from me of course)

Is this what it was all about?
Whether it will still work is another matter...

Sunday, 12 June 2016

Arctic expedition companions




 So I now know who my companions will be with me on the Autumn Arctic Expedition 2016.

Looking through the list published on the Arctic Circle website it looks like a really interesting mix of artists of many disciplines - writers, film-makers, scientists, and teachers from many corners of the world.

Here is the full list (with websites where they have them):
-->
Jess Arndt (Writer)

Tama Baldwin (Photographer/Writer): www.tamabaldwin.com

Annie Christain (Writer)

Carly Connelly (Artist): www.carlyconnelly.com
Jennifer Crouch (Artist/Educator): www.jennifercrouch.com

Spike Dennisis (Inter-disciplinary artist): www.spikedennis.com

Tania Dibbs (Artist): www.taniadibbs.com

Jordi Fornies (Artist): www.jfornies.com

Rachel Guardiola (Interdisciplinary Artist): www.rachelguardiola.com

Han Sungpil (Artist): www.hansungpil.com

Clara Harris (Actor/Playwright): www.clara-harris.com

Laurie Hermans (anthropologist)

Jenn Kahn (Artist): www.jennkahn.com

Isaac Kestenbaum (Multimedia Journalist): www.isaackestenbaum.com
      Janette Kerr (Painter): www.extremewavetheory.blogspot.co.uk
Ok Sun Kim (Science Teacher)

Oskar Landi (Photographer): www.oskarlandi.com

Chen Lin (Performance Artist)

Agnes Marton (Poet)

Leigh McCarthy (Multidisciplinary Artist): www.leighmccarthy.com

Jamie Mohr (Artist/film-maker)

Ella Morton (Artist): www.ellamorton.com

Mary Neubauer (Artist): www.marybatesneubauer.com

Ellis O’Connor (Artist): www.ellisoconnor.com

Ersi Sotiropoulos (Poet)

Leonard Sussman (Photographer): www.leonardsussman.com

Lene Tangen (Glass Artist): www.lenetangen.com

Tim van der Meer (Interdisciplinary Artist): www.timvandermeer.com

Zlatan Vehabovic (Painter)

Eva Weber (Film-Maker)

Julia Wellner (Photographer): www.juliawellner.com

Sofy Yuditskaya (Artist/Educator)

I make that 32... feeling quite crowded!

But seeing the names seems to make the trip come even closer...